Public Forum on the State of our Democracy

Join a compelling line-up of speakers to learn how you can inspire democratic participation in your community:

  • Maude Barlow, National Chairperson, Council of Canadians
  • Paul Moist, National President, Canadian Union of Public Employees
  • Sylvia Boudreau, Winnipeg Indigenous Rock the Vote Co-organizer
  • Niigaanwewidam James Sinclair, Associate Professor, University of Manitoba

Moderated by Brigette DePape, Youth Vote Campaigner, Council of Canadians.

Tuesday, May 12, 7:00 p.m.
Indian & Metis Friendship Centre, 45 Robinson St., Winnipeg, MB

Not sure if you have the proper ID to vote in the next Federal Election then visit the Voter ID Clinic.  5pm to 7pm prior to the forum.

More info…






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *